# **Honoraria Committee**

Committee Members: L. Dizney, V. Hayssen (Chair), S. Jansa, M. C. Kalcounis-Ruppell, J. Light, M. Matocq, J. Merritt, J. Reichard, T. Roberts, R. Rowe, J. Smith, P. Stapp, K. Thorington, S. Vignieri.

## Mission:

The committee's mission is to select students to be honored for their research in Mammalogy.

#### **Information Items:**

- (1) From 16 applications, the Honoraria Committee awarded 3 graduate honoraria, each for \$1000: the Anna M. Jackson Award to Julie Woodruff, University of California-Berkeley; the Elmer C. Birney Award to Chris Habeck, University of Wisconsin-Madison; and the A. Brazier Howell Graduate Student Travel Grant to Tereza Jezkova, University of Nevada, Las Vegas.
- (2) From 9 applications the Committee awarded 2 undergraduate honoraria of \$500 each to Emily Scobie, University of Arizona and Reed Ojala-Barbour, Pacific Lutheran University.
- (3) The Committee thanks Joseph Merritt for many, many years of service.

## **Action Items:**

(1) \$3000 3 \* \$1000 for graduate travel awards (AM Jackson, B Howell, E Birney) \$1000 2 \* \$500 for undergraduate travel awards \$4000 Total budget

Justification: All funds requested are for the awards.

# Respectfully submitted,

Virginia Hayssen (Vhayssen@email.smith.edu)